play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Fengate Motors

At Fengate Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Fengate Motors

Fengate Motors
5
4.4

Based on 7 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Warranty honoured

    By Noni 0 on 16 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I am taking the time out to write a review (wouldn't normally) but only because I bought a car 2 months ago from Fengate Car Sales and had a slight issue with the car and rang Fengate Car Sales and they immediately had me booked in and had the issue sorted, which turned out to be a fuse. It was good to know when I needed their help after buying a car, that the warranty given was honoured. Most public like myself never take the time out to write a good review, but we are very fast to write bad and point out the bad, but I am very happy with the car I purchased, which is the only reason I have decided to recommend these honest lads, as I was impressed; thank you


  • 5

    Happy customers :-)

    By Roxy K on 08 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a car for myself and a pick-up truck for my partner as a Xmas surprise and after searching for weeks and weeks found Fengate Car Sales and visited their site. I purchased Mini for myself and pic-up for my partner not knowing anything about cars/trucks, but on seeking assistance the staff were very helpful and gave honest advice all the way through and made the purchases a swift and easy process for a blind buying woman, who knows nothing about cars, apart from they drive (lol). My partner was very happy with the truck and so am i with the Mini and i got warranty with both vehicles at no extra cost. I would definitely recommend these chaps as they are really helpful and made my money spending a safe buy and best of all, they buy privately from people like you and me, not from auctions, as explained by them. I will be looking for a car for my daughter in April for her birthday and will be coming straight back here, thank you


  • 5

    What a good vehicle

    By Sam C on 28 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a vehicle from here and got myself an excellent deal they helped arrange finance as didn’t have funds to pay outright and they got me a great rate as well. The vehicle had been well maintained and they had lots of paperwork and since I have had it the vehicle has been quite brilliant and served me more then well for my purpose. The guys here were friendly and really do make you feel at ease. Again my sincere thanks.


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Rihanna S on 15 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a vehicle from here and couldn't be happier with the service I received. The staff were friendly and helped me through out the process and kept it all stress free. Definitely put my trust back into second hand cars thanks to these guys, would recommend to anyone wanting to buy a car as there service was excellent.


  • 5

    Just a great dealership

    By John L on 11 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a vehicle from here and what an absolute joy it was indeed. Friendly and extremely helpful employees that really gave me the confidence I required to purchase the car. They had the answers to my questions and made sure that I fully understood any details I required. They offered me all the time I needed and gave their undivided attention to me as a customer. Would not hesitate to recommend this garage.


  • 5

    Not impressed and wouldn't use

    By Sarah L on 26 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Emailed re a car had call back and enquired about finance Gave personal details and haven't heard anything back even after me calling and emailing. No idea where personal details have been used. Would be careful if using

    Reply from Fengate Motors on 04/11/17

    We have explained to Sarah several times after she applied for finance, due to her very bad credit history she is not eligible for finance and as a result of being rejected finance, Sarah keeps calling and asking us to try elsewhere but all options have rejected her, even though we have sent it to several companies but all were an instant reject and she has applied with many other dealers to be rejected too; as per informed by our finance companies. Our customers can be confident that they are dealing with a company where the treatment of customers is central to our corporate culture


  • 5

    Simply Excellent Pickup

    By Ally B on 06 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Visited the showroom a couple of times before deciding on the vehicle I wanted, the staff were very helpful and friendly. They helped me throughout the whole process and did not put me under no pressure to buy. The care and time they gave me was excellent and has made me feel like buying a second hand car is a excellent and more affordable option. I have now encouraged family and friends to buy from them as the experience I got was second to none and i'm sure my friends and family would receive the same excellent service from the guys there.


Fengate Motors

Telephone:
01733 563559 07913 981781

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Fengate Motors

Address:
193 Fengate,
Vision House, Fengate,
Peterborough,
Cambridgeshire,
PE1 5BH