play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Fengate Motors

At Fengate Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Fengate Motors

Fengate Motors
5
4.6

Based on 25 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly and Helpful

    By Saif J on 11 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn’t fault the guys at all. Not pushy, or hard selling. They allowed us to look around under no pressure to buy. We test drove two vehicles and closely examined a third after which we wanted to view a similar vehicle elsewhere. Eventually, a few days later we came to purchase a car. Definitely recommend to anyone. Very friendly and good service.


  • 5

    Lots of niggles

    By Mike H on 03 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I found a van using Carfinance247. It happened to be at Fengate Motors. Each step with the dealer seemed a hassle. Despite the Autotrader ad saying “no admin fee” they charged one. This allegedly was because I got finance direct not through them. The advert said free nationwide delivery. It wasn’t. They charged for driving 63 miles. When they did deliver it was unannounced- no text, no call, no email. It was lucky I was in. The handover was not as outlined on their website. Finally, despite having a recent MOT, the rear tyres both needed replacing. Not impressed.


  • 5

    Best help in East Anglia

    By Avi M on 03 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I sought a car as I was no longer using a diesel due to limitations on travel as a result of Covid. Not knowing what I needed or how to narrow down my options, Ozzy and Zack proved to be of great benefit. After test driving a range of cars and being indecisive, Zack was able to help with offering me a range that I never considered, an automatic. If you need genuine advice on how to find the car for your situation, in your price range Zack and Ozzy have to be the experts in East Anglia for sure!


  • 5

    YESS!!BMW X5

    By Gary B on 01 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a BMW X5 a few months ago at a cost of £14995 on finance and not only did I get an amazing finance deal with low interest rates, I got my dream car earlier than expected in life. Drove away with the car within 1 hour of arrival. Slick lockdown abs birthday present to myself. Happy Birthday to me!


  • 5

    Trusted Click and Collect

    By Kathy P on 30 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleasant and comfortable experience with Fengate Car Sales. Requested a video call appointment and was very happy with the professionalism and knowledge of the salesman. Purchased a van to start my new business and I am very happy with the click and collect service!


  • 5

    Fengate Motors selling faulty cars

    By Anonymous on 27 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fengate Motors owner sold us a car that had a major fault and refused to have the car back and to pay us. They ignored all the correspondence.

    Reply from Fengate Motors on 11/06/21

    Clear sign this is a person who is not genuine, as they have not stated their name and the content (proof is in the heading and content of the FAKE review) of the review is of a person who has other agendas against Car Sales Dealers, (us) who are efficient and consistent in providing good honest cars. Please be sure to review only when you actually buy from us and if any one is reading this review, please read our other reviews and buy with confidence. This fake review has been reported and will be removed as spam (fake). We have been serving the public for 16 years and our customers are very happy with the cars they have purchased and in most cases, our customers are repeat customers..


  • 5

    Painless transaction

    By Jon Y on 03 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a used car is always a risky business even for those in the trade. Many hidden demons can be lurking in unseeable places. Used car dealers have a reputation, up there (down there?) with lawyers and estate agents. I was after a specific model of car and found what I wanted at Fengate. I read these reviews, a number of which are negative , read the cars description on their web page and studied the pictures. I then rang to enquire and was pleasantly surprised by an apparently honest appraisal of the vehicle with the pointing out of faults that were not apparent from the written description or the pictures. I rolled the dice. The vehicle was delivered in a very presentable manner and exceeded expectations. By now the company had my money but volunteered and undertook a number of post sale services that they were not obliged to do and in a cheerful manner. I am impressed.


  • 5

    Fengate Motors Great dealers

    By Fiz K on 09 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought car, very nice, economical and Excellent service


  • 5

    Very helpful and professional

    By Adeola F on 07 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I called up about a Honda Jazz and spoke about it with a welcoming colleague. I was very pleased with the service they provided as I had to take a bus in order to see the car, where I was also collected from the station. The car itself was in an admirable condition as explained on call. After purchasing the car I was asked about travel arrangements when they offered to deliver the car free of charge as well as my journey home due to the length of my travel. The service that I was provided with has been much appreciated and I would personally recommend this business.


  • 5

    Excellent and professional

    By Paul S on 05 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very good experience with Fengate Motors when I bought vehicle from them. They described everything about the vehicle as it is. Staff are very friendly and professional. I will recommend them to anyone looking to buy used vehicle


‹ Prev Next ›