play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Fengate Motors

At Fengate Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Fengate Motors

Fengate Motors
5
4.7

Based on 40 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    5 star service

    By Jiimmy W on 10 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Family run business and seem to be very successful at it. Made to feel very welcome through phone and in person (Ozzy) and can't fault them whatsoever. Never felt pressured into anything which some places do. delivered my new vehicle to Lincoln and took mine back on the same day of sale even with faults. Would definitely recommend to others.


  • 5

    Simply the best!

    By Michelle d on 29 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    the guys were very friendly helpful and kept everything professional.vehicle was pretty much as described and showed in the pictures.the sale was dealt quickly and efficiently and everything was explained well too. highly recommended


  • 5

    5* recommend

    By Danny M on 28 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Hi, thought I would leave a review. Though I usually do not. But fensgate have been fantastic. Helpful, friendly, polite, Excellent customer service and always kept in contact. I bought a Vauxhall Zafira tourer. The MOT brought up two advisories of two tyres getting low tread. They changed these two tyres no questions asked so didn’t have to buy two new ones 6 months down the line. They did home delivery 2 and half hours away. So the purchase was done over the internet and at first was cautious but I couldn’t be happier with how they have gone about their business. Bought car on Friday and Car came this morning {Tuesday} and is as described on the site. Car is great. They let Me test drive the car first and check anything I needed before signing it over to me. If you see a car you like with fensgate. Be assured that they are upfront and the advertisement is what it says it is. When I’ve had enough of this car, I’d be coming back to check out fensgate stock. Thank you very much. 5*


  • 5

    Decent people to do business with.

    By Phil G on 22 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I have dealt with Zak Ozzie and Usman at Fengate for many years and have bought several cars from them and used them for servicing & MOTs too. I can't rate this business highly enough. They are always fair and honest and will put things right if they go wrong. Their knowledge and expertise is commendable.


  • 5

    Best buying experience

    By Steven W on 18 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Vauxhall Vivaro from Fengate. Ozzy was fantastic he gave me a video tour, even going under the van to show there was no rust. The sale was easygoing, I got an excellent finance deal and Ozzy was professional and kept me updated throughout. Ozzy delivered the van yesterday at the time he stated. Before signing any paperwork, I took the van for a test drive and gave the van a full check. Overall an excellent experience.


  • 5

    Friendly and Helpful

    By Saif J on 11 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn’t fault the guys at all. Not pushy, or hard selling. They allowed us to look around under no pressure to buy. We test drove two vehicles and closely examined a third after which we wanted to view a similar vehicle elsewhere. Eventually, a few days later we came to purchase a car. Definitely recommend to anyone. Very friendly and good service.


  • 5

    Lots of niggles

    By Mike H on 03 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I found a van using Carfinance247. It happened to be at Fengate Motors. Each step with the dealer seemed a hassle. Despite the Autotrader ad saying “no admin fee” they charged one. This allegedly was because I got finance direct not through them. The advert said free nationwide delivery. It wasn’t. They charged for driving 63 miles. When they did deliver it was unannounced- no text, no call, no email. It was lucky I was in. The handover was not as outlined on their website. Finally, despite having a recent MOT, the rear tyres both needed replacing. Not impressed.


  • 5

    Best help in East Anglia

    By Avi M on 03 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I sought a car as I was no longer using a diesel due to limitations on travel as a result of Covid. Not knowing what I needed or how to narrow down my options, Ozzy and Zack proved to be of great benefit. After test driving a range of cars and being indecisive, Zack was able to help with offering me a range that I never considered, an automatic. If you need genuine advice on how to find the car for your situation, in your price range Zack and Ozzy have to be the experts in East Anglia for sure!


  • 5

    YESS!!BMW X5

    By Gary B on 01 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a BMW X5 a few months ago at a cost of £14995 on finance and not only did I get an amazing finance deal with low interest rates, I got my dream car earlier than expected in life. Drove away with the car within 1 hour of arrival. Slick lockdown abs birthday present to myself. Happy Birthday to me!


  • 5

    Trusted Click and Collect

    By Kathy P on 30 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleasant and comfortable experience with Fengate Car Sales. Requested a video call appointment and was very happy with the professionalism and knowledge of the salesman. Purchased a van to start my new business and I am very happy with the click and collect service!