play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Fengate Motors

At Fengate Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Fengate Motors

Fengate Motors
5
4.2

All 56 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fabulous service throughout

    By Vicky Taylor on 16 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    I have had 10 star service from Fengate Motors. Enquired about a van on Tuesday put deposit down and then had van delivered Friday. Very polite and professional. I really am very pleased with the service I received and I am happy with my van. I Highly recommend Fengate.

    Reply from Fengate Motors on 17/07/21

    Hi We are glad to have offered you this service we strive to offer an exceptional service to all our customers and value all of them very highly and hope you enjoy the vehicle.Thanks


  • 5

    Very Happy With Purchase

    By manuel embola on 10 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    We was looking for a Nissan qashquai and we sore a Nissan at fengate car sales and they where very helpful great sales 2nd time buying from them highly recommended business great workers


  • 5

    After Sales still unresolved

    By Anonymous on 11 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car 2 weeks ago, purchased it with handbook. On collection handbook missing. First assured it would be found, after not being found promised they would order from Lexus and either post out or we would collect from local dealer. After chasing and several phone calls, the last being spoken to very rudely. It is not professional treatment. it’s the after sales that is lacking.


  • 5

    DO NOT BUY FROM FENGATE.

    By Anonymous on 29 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    DO NOT BUY FROM HERE. Happily take your money but when vehicle goes wrong they are not interested. The worst car dealer.

    Reply from Fengate Motors on 19/08/22

    Firstly, we would like to shed honest light on the situation and scenario, as we may be judged by your not so honest review. You purchased the pick-up truck 9 months ago and your warranty expired several month ago. You have been using the truck fault-free and it has been perfect, as per your words. You, now after 9 months have had an issue and are very quick to push the blame on to us, whereas, when you called, we stated your truck was out of warranty for several months, to which you agreed and we still offered to assist as a 'good will gesture', to which you declined. We did not have to offer as your warranty expired and you have driven the truck fault-free for 9 months,, but as you are a valued customer, we did offer and you declined, which is your choice. We take pride in every vehicle we sell to every valued customer, the key to our 19+ years of retailing/supplying safe, reliable vehicles to our felow British Public and beyond..


  • 5

    best place to buy

    By arjun k on 27 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with the customer service at this place. would definitely recommend to anyone looking to purchase a car.


  • 5

    DONT BUY A CAR HERE

    By Anonymous on 13 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    The worst customer service, the vehicle has been stop trouble for months and have dealt with lies and set backs. Upon several repairs, it has only made it worse. Do Not Buy a vehicle here


  • 5

    5 star service

    By Jiimmy W on 10 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Family run business and seem to be very successful at it. Made to feel very welcome through phone and in person (Ozzy) and can't fault them whatsoever. Never felt pressured into anything which some places do. delivered my new vehicle to Lincoln and took mine back on the same day of sale even with faults. Would definitely recommend to others.


  • 5

    Simply the best!

    By Michelle d on 29 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    the guys were very friendly helpful and kept everything professional.vehicle was pretty much as described and showed in the pictures.the sale was dealt quickly and efficiently and everything was explained well too. highly recommended


  • 5

    5* recommend

    By Danny M on 28 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Hi, thought I would leave a review. Though I usually do not. But fensgate have been fantastic. Helpful, friendly, polite, Excellent customer service and always kept in contact. I bought a Vauxhall Zafira tourer. The MOT brought up two advisories of two tyres getting low tread. They changed these two tyres no questions asked so didn’t have to buy two new ones 6 months down the line. They did home delivery 2 and half hours away. So the purchase was done over the internet and at first was cautious but I couldn’t be happier with how they have gone about their business. Bought car on Friday and Car came this morning {Tuesday} and is as described on the site. Car is great. They let Me test drive the car first and check anything I needed before signing it over to me. If you see a car you like with fensgate. Be assured that they are upfront and the advertisement is what it says it is. When I’ve had enough of this car, I’d be coming back to check out fensgate stock. Thank you very much. 5*


  • 5

    Decent people to do business with.

    By Phil G on 22 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I have dealt with Zak Ozzie and Usman at Fengate for many years and have bought several cars from them and used them for servicing & MOTs too. I can't rate this business highly enough. They are always fair and honest and will put things right if they go wrong. Their knowledge and expertise is commendable.


Fengate Motors